Menü

The Cresta Palace Team

Many hands - one common vision

We telephone. Mow the lawn. Make the beds. Stir the soup. Check the bookings. Serve the coffee. Polish the cutlery. Organise excursions. Massage calf muscles. Play with the children. We welcome you. Look after you. Pamper you. Delight you. And leave you in peace.

We are the Cresta Palace Hotel. And we are here for you. With passion, expertise and a whole lot of soul.

MARIO AZZATO

Restaurant Manager Giacomo's

Mario's tip: Would you like to find something new to suit your taste? Then it’s time to pay a visit to the small but exquisite wine shop run by Emerita and Dani Matter in Samedan. Sample new dicoveries or rarities from Italy, Austria, Spain and Switzerland while chatting with the the wine-savvy shop owners. You can also browse through the selection of fine foodstuffs – as gifts for your friends or for your own enjoyment.

EVIN DILMEN

Human Resources & Accounting

Evin's excursion tip: Would you like to enjoy a little Italianità despite your holidays in Switzerland? Then I recommend a day trip to Chiavenna (Italy). In the car-free village centre you can visit one of the many gelaterias or a typical Italian pizzeria. Chiavenna is not far from Lake Como and therefore offers many possibilities to extend your day trip.

FRANZISKA FELIX

Assistant Manager & Marketing

Franziska's excursion tip: The beautiful nature trail "La Senda" runs along the sunny hillside of Samedan. The path is marked with stones, on which small information boards name the relevant post. The walking time is about 2.5 hours. You can start at different places, but you can also interrupt the tour at any time. Perfect for young and old!

FABRIZIO GIANONCELLI

Sous Chef

Fabrizio's excursion tip: Shortly after the Hotel/Restaurant Morteratsch (near Pontresina) the hiking trail branches off to the right. Partly on and behind the glacier moraine you walk towards the glacier. The path now leads steeply over rocks and meadows up to the Boval Hut. The view from the terrace to the magnificent Bernina massif is overwhelming.

NINA HEUKAMP

Frontoffice Manager

Nina's excursion trip: This well-marked, but in places steep, route will take surefooted hikers from the Muottas Muragl mountain station up to the place where Giovanni Segantini died. From the Segantini hut, there is a breathtaking view of the incomparable Engadin lake plateau and the Bernina Massif.

LYDIA PAWLIK

SPA Manager

Lydia's excursion tip: From Bever station, you can hike into Val Bever on well-marked paths - always along the river. For the nature lover, the valley offers a fantastic variety of animals, plants and of course a fantastic mountain scenery. Absolutely recommendable is the Gasthaus Spinas with alpine delicacies and South Tyrolean hospitality.

KEVIN SALT

F&B Manager

Kevin's excursion tip: Brunch in the Alpine cheese dairy Morteratsch, where you enjoy local specialties and delicacies. At the same time, watch the cheesemaker manufacture fresh cheese on the spot! The nice walk on stroller-friendly paths to Pontresina rounds off a beautiful time out with the family.

ROLF SCHMITZ

Chef Executive

Rolf's excursion tip: The clear moor lake Lej Marsch is hidden in a small wood near St. Moritz-Bad. 5 minutes on foot from parking lot Olympiaschanze. Access by bike is also possible! A wonderful place to barbecue (fireplaces incl. firewood available), relax or swim (at your own risk)!

ANDREA SOLINGER

Activity Coach

Andrea's excursion tip: A short walk from Sils Maria to Isola (approx. 45 min. walking time): From Isola you walk towards the shore of Lake Sils Maria, where there are two small peninsulas. These cannot be overlooked, as they are surrounded by trees. Between the two islands there is a small beach where you can lie in the sun or take a bath as you please.

DIANA STEGEMANN

Housekeeper Executive

Diana's excursion tip: Run up the Muottas Muragl with the Nordic Walking poles early in the morning - start from the valley station. The tranquillity and the changing vegetation with a variety of viewpoints is an experience in itself. The backpack can be taken up comfortably and free of charge with the funicular and picked up at the hotel reception. A small breakfast on the terrace with a wonderful view completes the excursion. 
 

MICHEL ZARDIN

Chef de Service

Michel's exursion tip: The picturesque walk to Lej da Staz has much to offer for the whole family. Relax over a picnic at one of the many fireplaces and even enjoy a swim in the lake!

Menü

Das Cresta Palace Team

Viele Hände, eine gemeinsame Vision

Wir telefonieren. Mähen den Rasen. Beziehen die Betten. Rühren die Suppe. Kontrollieren die Reservierungen. Servieren den Kaffee. Polieren das Besteck. Organisieren Ausflüge. Massieren die Waden. Spielen mit den Kindern.

Wir begrüssen Sie. Umsorgen Sie. Verwöhnen Sie. Begeistern Sie. Und lassen Ihnen Ihre Ruhe.

Wir sind das Cresta Palace Hotel. Und wir sind für Sie da. Mit Leidenschaft, Kompetenz und ganz viel Seele.

MARIO AZZATO

Restaurantleiter Giacomo's 

Marios Tipp: Haben Sie Lust mal auf einen anderen Geschmack zu kommen? In Samedan finden Sie den kleinen, feinen Weinladen von Emerita und Dani Matter. Degustieren Sie Neuentdeckungen und Raritäten aus Italien, Österreich, Spanien und der Schweiz bei einem netten Gespräch mit den weinbegeisterten Besitzern. Passend dazu gibt es feine Esswaren zu entdecken – ein schönes Mitbringsel für die Freunde zuhause oder zum selbst geniessen.

EVIN DILMEN

Personalwesen & Buchhaltung

Evin's Ausflugstipp: Möchten Sie trotz Ferien in der Schweiz ein wenig Italianità geniessen? Dann empfehle ich Ihnen einen Tagesausflug nach Chiavenna (Italien). Im autofreien Dorfkern können Sie eine der vielen Gelateria oder eine typisch italienische Pizzeria besuchen. Chiavenna liegt nicht weit vom Comersee entfernt und bietet dadurch viele Möglichkeiten den Tagesausflug zu erweitern.

FRANZISKA FELIX

Direktionsassistentin & Marketing

Franziska's Ausflugstipp: Am Sonnenhang von Samedan verläuft der schöne Naturpfad "La Senda". Der Weg ist mit Steinen markiert, auf denen kleine Infotafeln den jeweiligen Posten benennen. Die Wanderzeit beträgt ungefähr 2,5 Stunden. Sie können an verschiedenen Orten starten, den Rundgang aber auch jederzeit unterbrechen. Perfekt für gross und klein! 

FABRIZIO GIANONCELLI

Sous Chef

Fabrizio's Ausflugstipp: Kurz nach dem Hotel/Restaurant Morteratsch (bei Pontresina) zweigt der Wanderweg rechts ab. Teilweise auf und hinter der Gletschermoräne wandert man dem Gletscher entgegen. Der Weg führt nun steil über Felsen und Grashalden zur Boval Hütte hoch. Die Aussicht von der Terrasse auf das grandiose Berninamassiv ist überwältigend. 

NINA HEUKAMP

Chef de Réception

Nina's Ausflugstipp: Diese gut markierte aber zum Teil steile Route führt trittsichere Bergwanderer von der Bergstation Muottas Muragl hinauf zu Giovanni Segantinis letzter Heimat. Auf der Segantinihütte geniesst man eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf die unvergleichliche Engadiner Seenlandschaft und auf das Berninamassiv.

LYDIA PAWLIK

SPA Managerin

Lydia's Ausflugstipp: Ab dem Bahnhof Bever können Sie auf gut markierten Wegen -  immer dem Bach entlang  - ins Val Bever wandern. Dem Naturfreund bietet das Tal eine fantastische Vielfalt an Tieren, Pflanzen und  natürlich eine phantastische Bergwelt. Absolut empfehlenswert ist das Gasthaus Spinas mit alpinen Köstlichkeiten und Südtiroler Gastfreundschaft.

KEVIN SALT

F&B Manager

Kevin's Ausflugstipp: Brunch in der Alp-Schaukäserei Morteratsch, wo neben feiner lokaler Spezialitäten und Köstlichkeiten dem Käser während der Produktion feiner Käselaibe über die Schulter geschaut werden kann. Der anschliessende kinderwagen-
freundliche Spaziergang nach Pontresina rundet einen schönen Familienausflug ab.

ROLF SCHMITZ

Chefkoch

Rolf's Ausflugstipp: Der klare Moorsee Lej Marsch versteckt sich in einem Wäldchen bei St. Moritz-Bad. Zu Fuss in 5 Minuten ab Parkplatz Olympiaschanze erreichbar. Zufahrt mit dem Fahrrad ist auch möglich! Ein herrlicher Ort zu Grillieren (Feuerstellen inkl. Feuerholz vorhanden), Verweilen oder Baden (auf eigene Gefahr)! 

ANDREA SOLINGER

Activity Coach

Andrea's Ausflugstipp: Ein kleiner Fussmarsch von Sils Maria bis nach Isola (ca. 45 Min Gehzeit): Von Isola geht’s in Richtung Silsersee zum Ufer, wo sich zwei kleine Halbinseln befinden. Diese sind nicht zu übersehen, da sie mit Bäumen versetzt sind. Zwischen den beiden Inseln gibt es einen kleinen Strand, wo man sich wunderbar in die Sonne legen oder nach Lust und Laune Baden kann. 

DIANA STEGEMANN

1. Hausdame

Diana's Ausflugstipp: Frühmorgens mit den Nordic Walking Stöcken den Muottas Muragl hoch laufen - los geht es ab der Talstation. Die Ruhe und die wechselnde Vegetation mit den verschiedensten Aussichtspunkten ist ein Erlebnis für sich. Der Rucksack kann bequem und kostenfrei mit der Standseilbahn hochfahren und an der Hotelrezeption abgeholt werden. Ein kleines Frühstück auf der Terrasse mit wunderschönem Ausblick rundet den Ausflug ab. 

MICHEL ZARDIN

Chef de Service

Michel's Ausflugstipp: Einen malerischen Spaziergang an den Lej da Staz bietet für die ganze Familie etwas. Neben einem Picknick am Grillfeuer kann man wunderbar entspannen und sogar ein kühles Bad geniessen!